Home » Shop by Brand » Suzuki

 Checkout
Suzuki "Manji" 10 Hole Diatonic Harmonica Reviews for the product - Suzuki "Manji" 10 Hole Diatonic Harmonica (Back to product)
 
 
13 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.4 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Manji

- 01/02/2016

Would recommend the Manji.Very nice sound.Personally,I like the Hohner Crossover slightly better.But the Manji is much less expensive. The service at Musician's Webstore is excellent.Very quick to ship out your order.I highly recommend them.

Suzuki Manji

- 08/05/2013

I bought one in key of G and fell in love from first sound. Very mellow sound right from the box, vibrates in you hands at the lower end. Worth trying, very different from my other harmonicas.
Once again outstanding service from this store. Thank you.


not so great!

- 27/02/2012

This harp is advertised as some revolutionary harmonica in design and materials! I just bought one of these and it lasted two weeks!! I had a suzuki bluesmaster that lasted two days! I am not sold on the suzuki or its price!

Six So Far And Counting

- 25/02/2012

I'm told to try several models, but I keep kicking myself wishing all my keys were Manji. Clean and natural to play. Read the revies, watch the videos. You'll come to the same conclusion.

Manji is a great Harp!

- 15/02/2012

Bought this harp in C on Monday on Internet. Got it on Wednesday morning in Ottawa! Great service and great harmonica. I rate it as good as my Hohner Marine Band Crossover. Strangely, the Crossover is made out of laminated bamboo comb and the Manji is made of an all-new resin comb material! Neither will warp... if used within reason ;-)

Suzuki Manji

- 20/01/2012

Great sound, fast responding, easy to play. Before I ordered Chromatix Suzuki SCX-64, also I very happy with.

Harmonica and service

- 06/01/2012

Got my new Manji harmonica today love it love it love it it is every thing I read about it and more.Your service as always top shelf.You shipped it out on the 5th I got it on the 6th cant get any better than that. Thank you.I have shopped with you before and never had a problem.Will be back.Wayne

Easy to love

- 20/11/2011

These are nice versatile harps, breathy and powerful, they'll growl and they'll whisper. My only complaint is it really should have a full cover, and like most Suzukis, the reed plates have sharp lips at the corners which usually need to be dressed. Tight hole spacing makes them a little harder to control than the Special 20, depending your style.

Gorgeous tone

- 10/03/2011

After years of Special 20s, Marine Bands, and Pro-Harps, I thought it time to try something new. Blew me away (pardon the overdone pun) immediately. The rich powerful tone and malleability of the Manji's sound is amazing.
And I wouldn't hesitate to buy from Musician's Webstore again. Great service and super fast. Best price I could find anywhere.


Big Sound

- 08/10/2010

Big sound, at least 25% louder than my SP20. Drilled out the comb a little to get it to sit flush with the reed plates. Suzuki quality.

The Best

- 26/07/2010

best out of the box harmonica

Great out of the box harp!

- 21/01/2010

Cold and out of the box, I still managed to overblow 5th and 6th hole pretty easely and I am not a master at that! It is certainly the highest volume harmonica I played so far and I have almost every brand and on the market except a few. I love the way the cover are built, smooth and comfortable. Yes, a very good product indeed. I hope the keep the prices the way they are.

Manji

- 12/01/2010

It still needs minor gapping, but the Manji is the best harp out of the box I've ever played. Loud & responsive. It's a no-nonsense compromise beetween Marine Band sound and Suzuki playability.
And yes, you can trust this website. They do a good job. I just wish they would allow foreign customers to pay with Visa Card, instead of making Paypal compulsory.


Click to review this product


Shopping cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total Cdn$ 0.00
» Checkout

Site News

Folk Instruments
We are very pleased to announce that we are carrying a selection of Banjos, Mandolins, Ukuleles and Resonator Guitars.
CHECK THEM OUT

Secure Site



Copyright C 2000-2012 Musicians Web Store. All rights reserved. 
Features, Specifications and Prices subject to change without notice.
The Music Stand, Hamilton Showroom and Warehouse, 14 Hester Street, Hamilton, Ontario, L9A 2N2
Phone: (905) 574-9212 Fax: (905) 574-9212

Website maintained by sitesareus.net