Home » Print Music DVD Video » Piano and Keyboard » Classical » Listing By Composer » Bach

Manufacturer: Frederick Harris Music
Product #: CC09
Composer Editions - Celebrate Bach, Volume I Discounts Apply !
Free Shipping within Canada on orders over $199
Free Shipping to Canada and US on orders over $39 until June 7th
Composer Editions - Celebrate Bach, Volume I
  • Description
  • Reviews
This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of RCM Examinations and The Royal Conservatory Music Developement Program. Celebrate Bach, Volume I includes selections from the Notebooks, early Suites, and Little Preludes.

Author/Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Category: Solo Piano
Instrumentation: Piano
Style: Baroque
Canadian Level: Levels 3–8
USA Level: Early Intermediate–Early Advanced

Format: Book
Pages: 80
Publication Year: 2004
ISBN: 978-0-88797-899-9
Product Reviews

No Reviews For This Product.

Click to review this product

List Price: Cdn$22.95
Price: Cdn$22.95
16.52 USD 14.92 EUR
Add to cart

« Previous | Next »

Shopping cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total Cdn$0.00
» Checkout

Site News

Folk Instruments
We are very pleased to announce that we are carrying a selection of Banjos, Mandolins, Ukuleles and Resonator Guitars.

Secure Site

Paypal Logo Visa MasterCard

Copyright C 2000-2012 Musicians Web Store. All rights reserved. 
Features, Specifications and Prices subject to change without notice.
The Music Stand, Hamilton Showroom and Warehouse, 14 Hester Street, Hamilton, Ontario, L9A 2N2
Phone: (905) 574-9212 Fax: (905) 574-9212

Website maintained by sitesareus.net